Please note, your browser is out of date.
For a good browsing experience we recommend using the latest version of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, Opera or Internet Explorer.

São Tomé e Príncipe

São Tomé e Príncipe, officially the Democratic Republic of São Tomé e Príncipe is an island state located in the Gulf of Guinea, composed of two main islands (São Tomé Island and Príncipe Island) and several islets, totaling 1001 square kilometers, with about 160 thousand inhabitants. It has no land borders but is located relatively close to the coast of Gabon, Equatorial Guinea, Cameroon and Nigeria.

The official language is Portuguese.

Its own Intellectual Property system is very similar to the Portuguese and is regulated by the Industrial Property Law approved by Law No. 4/2001 of December 31, 2001.

We are present in this territory due to the historical links between Portugal and São Tomé e Príncipe and we are able to assist and represent our clients in any field of Industrial Property.